crime fiction home

Phyllis Paul Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Phyllis Paul Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
We Are Spoiled Martin Secker 1933
The Children Triumphant Martin Secker 1934
Camilla Heinemann 1949
Constancy Heinemann 1951
The Lion of Cooling Bay Heinemann 1953
Rox Hall Illuminated Heinemann 1956
A Cage for the Nightingale Heinemann 1957
Twice Lost Heinemann 1960 US: Norton 1960
A Little Treachery Heinemann 1962 US: Norton 1962
Pulled Down Heinemann 1964 Also published as Echo of Guilt Lancer 1966
An Invisible Darkness Heinemann 1967

Buy Books by Phyllis Paul

Phyllis Paul Author Biography - Information About the Author
Phyllis Paul was born in 1903 and died in 1973 and is listed in Hubin though this bibliography includes all the books rather than those which are crime fiction only.
American editions are noted when applicable.
The books are uncommon in dust jacket.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page