crime fiction home

Philip Loraine Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following Philip Loraine bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you
Buy Books by Philip Loraine

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
White Lie the Dead Hodder 1950  
Exit with Intent Stoughton 1950  
The Break in the Circle H&S 1951  
The Dublin Nightmare H&S 1951  
The Angel of Death H&S 1961  
Day of the Arrow Collins 1964  
W.I.L. One to Curtis Collins 1967  
The Dead Men of Sestos Collins 1968  
A Mafia Kiss Collins 1969  
Photographs Have Been Sent to Your Wife Collins 1971  
Voices in an Empty Room Collins 1973  
Ask the Rattlesnake Collins 1975  
Lions Ransom Collins 1980  
Sea-Change Collins 1982  
Death Wishes Collins 1983  

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Philip Loraine was a pseudonym for Robin Estridge. He also wrote under his own name and Robert York. He has been somewhat forgotten today by both readers and collectors. Sea Change is a book most crime fiction dealers will be familiar and no self respecting one will be without a copy on stock.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets