crime fiction home

Peter Rabe Bibliography

US and UK First Edition Books

Peter Rabe
Series Character: Manny DeWitt - Daniel Port

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the crime and mystery fiction titles
American editions precede UK and some of the books were not published in Britain
Most are paperback originals, the Abelard, Jenkins are hardbacks
Well regarded by collectors the book are sought after and do command relatively high prices

Buy Books by Peter Rabe

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Benny Muscles In Fawcett 1955 UK: 1958 Fawcett
A Shroud for Jesso Fawcett 1955 UK: 1956 Fawcett
Stop This Man Fawcett 1955 UK: 1957 Fawcett
Dig My Grave Deep Fawcett 1956 UK: 1957 Fawcett
A House in Naples Fawcett 1956 UK: 1958 Fawcett
Kill the Boss Good-by Fawcett 1956 UK: 1957 Fawcett
Agreement to Kill Fawcett 1957 UK: 1958 Fawcett
It's My Funeral Fawcett 1957 UK: 1959 Fawcett
Journey Into Terror Fawcett 1957 UK: 1959 Fawcett
The Out is Death Fawcett 1957 UK: 1959 Fawcett
Blood on the Desert Fawcett 1958 UK: 1960 Fawcett
The Cut of the Whip Ace 1958
Mission for Vengeance Fawcett 1958
Bring Me Another Corpse Fawcett 1959 UK: 1960 Muller
Time Enough to Die Fawcett 1959 UK: 1961 Muller
Anatomy of a Killer Abelard Schumann 1960 UK: 1960 Abelard
Murder Me for Nickels Fawcett 1960 UK: 1961 Muller
My Lovely Executioner Fawcett 1960 UK: 1967 Herbert Jenkins
The box Fawcett 1962 UK: 1963 Muller
Girl in a Big Brass Bed Fawcett 1965
The Spy Who Was Three Feet Tall Fawcett 1966
Code Name Gadget Fawcett 1967
War of the Dons Fawcett 1972 UK: 1973 Coronet
Black Mafia Fawcett 1974

Peter Rabe Books for Sale

Peter Rabe Biography
Peter Rabe aka Peter Rabinowitsch was born in 1921 and died 1990 was a German/American author who also wrote under the names Marco Malaponte and J. T. MacCargo.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page