crime fiction home

Peter Piper Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Peter Piper Series Character: Inspector Gray

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Peter Piper Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Murder After the Blitz Hurst & Blackett 1943
Death Came in Straw Hurst & Blackett 1945 A Detective Inspector Gray mystery
Margot Leck Hurst & Blackett 1947 Set in England in the 1880s
Death in Canongate Hodder & Stoughton 1952 Book based in Edinburgh, Scotland
US: Random House 1954 as
The Corpse that Came Back
The Woman Delia Hodder & Stoughton 1957

Buy Books by Peter Piper

Peter Piper Author Biography - Information About the Author
Peter Piper is a pseudonym of Theo Langbehn, a newspaperman, whose series character was Inspector Gray.
Peter Piper's books are uncommon to downright rare, we've never physically seen the author's first book. Som eof the other titles do turn up from time-to-time but you wouldn't want to drive around bookshops looking for them . . .
We've listed the only book published in America, according to the American Library of Congress.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page