crime fiction home

Peter Hill Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Peter Hill Series Characters: Commander Allan Dice - Chief Inspector Robert Staunton

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Peter Hill Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Hunters Peter Davies 1976 US: Scribner 1976
The Fanatics Peter Davies 1977 US: Scribner 1978
The Liars Peter Davies 1977 US: Houghton Mifflin 1978
Book set on the Cornish coast in England
The Enthusiast Peter Davies 1978 US: Houghton Mifflin 1979. Set in Wales
The Washermen Peter Davies 1979 Set in the sinister world of London's Chinatown
The Savages Heinemann 1980 No American edition

Buy Books by Peter Hill

Peter Hill Author Biography - Information About the Author
Peter Hill was a British police officer who later went on to be a BBC TV scriptwriter.
He also wrote for TV shows: The Sweeney, Z Cars, Callan and Rough Justice amongst others.
British books precede the American in all cases, American editions noted as and when applicable.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page