crime fiction home

Peter Dickinson Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Detective Fiction Titles

Peter Dickinson series characters Jimmy Pibble - Princess Louise

Buy Books by Peter Dickinson

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Skin Deep Hodder & Stoughton 1968 Won 1968 CWA Gold Dagger
A Pride of Heroes Hodder & Stoughton 1969
The Seals Hodder & Stoughton 1970
Sleep and his Brother Hodder & Stoughton 1971
The Lizard in the Cup Hodder & Stoughton 1972 Dustwrapper artwork by Colin Andrews
The Green Gene Hodder & Stoughton 1973
The Poison Oracle Hodder & Stoughton 1974
The Lively Dead Hodder & Stoughton 1975
King and the Joker Hodder & Stoughton 1976
Walking Dead Hodder & Stoughton 1977 Dust jacket priced £4.50
One Foot in the Grave Hodder & Stoughton 1979
The Last House Party Bodley Head 1982
Hindsight Bodley Head 1983
Death of a Unicorn Bodley Head 1984
Tefuga Bodley Head 1986
Perfect Gallows Bodley Head 1988
Skeleton in Waiting Bodley Head 1989 Dust jacket by R. Goldstrom
Play Dead Mysterious Press 1991
The Yellow Room Conspiracy Little Brown 1994
Some Deaths Before Dying Mysterious Press 1999

Buy Books by Peter Dickinson

Peter Dickinson Biography - Information About the Author
Peter Dickinson was born in 1927 and died in 2015.
A prolific author in many genres. Because of the nature of this site the list of books above includes only his crime / mystery books.
First edition books are reasonably piced and many have attractive artwork (for the period).

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Artists     Home Page