crime fiction home

Peter Chambers Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by Peter Chambers

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Murder is for Keeps Robert Hale 1961  
Wreath for a Redhead As Above 1962 Yellow cloth, black letters. DJ 10/6
The Big Goodbye As Above 1962  
Dames Can Be Deadly As Above 1963  
Down Beat Kill As Above 1963  
Lady this is Murder Robert Hale 1963 Dust jacket by Barbara Walton
Nobody Lives Forever As Above 1964  
This'll Kill You As Above 1964  
Always Take the Big One Robert Hale 1965  
You're Better Off Dead As Above 1965  
Don't Bother to Knock As Above 1966  
No Gold When You Go As Above 1966  
The Bad Die Young As Above 1967  
The Blonde Wore Black Robert Hale 1968  
No Peace for the Wicked As Above 1968  
Speak Ill of the Dead As Above 1968  
They Call it Murder As Above 1973  
Somebody Has to Lose As Above 1975  
The day of the Big Dollar As Above 1979  
The deader They Fall As Above 1979  
Lady You're Killing Me As Above 1979  
The Beautiful Golden Frame As Above 1980  
The Deep Blue Cradle As Above 1980  
Nothing Personal Robert Hale 1980  
The Deep Blue Cradle Robert Hale 1980  
The Beautiful Golden Frame Robert Hale 1980  
A Long Time Dead Robert Hale 1981  
Female Handle with Care Robert Hale 1981  
The Lady Who Never Was Robert Hale 1981  
Murder is its Own Reward Robert Hale 1982  
A Miniature Murder Mystery Robert Hale 1982  
The Highly Explosive Case Robert Hale 1982  
Jail Bait Robert Hale 1983  
Dragons Can Be Dangerous Robert Hale 1983  
Bomb Scare Flight 147 Robert Hale 1984  
The Moving Picture WIns Robert Hale 1984  
The Vanishing Holes Murder Robert Hale 1985  

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Peter Chambers Author Biography - Further Information
Peter Chambers, born in 1924, is a pseudonym for Dennis Phillips who also wrote as W Howard Baker. His main series character was Mark Preston.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets     Home Page