crime fiction home

Peter Alding Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Peter Alding Series Character: Constable Kerr - Inspector Robert Fusil

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Peter Alding Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The CID Room John Long 1967 US: Harper & Row 1967 as
All Leads Negative
Circle of Danger John Long 1968 A C.I.D. Room story by Peter Alding
Murder Among Thieves John Long 1969 US: McCall 1970
Guilt Without Proof John Long 1970 US: McCall 1971
Despite the Evidence John Long 1971 Dust jacket priced at 1.25
Great to see a Jensen Interceptor on the cover
US: Saturday Review Press 1972
Call Back To Crime John Long 1972 A C.I.D. Room story
Field of Fire John Long 1973 No American edition
The Murder Line John Long 1974
Six Days To Death John Long 1975
Murder is Suspected John Long 1977 US: Walker 1978
Ransom Town John Long 1979 US: Walker 1979
A Man Condemned Robert Hale 1981 A Inspector Fusil & Constable Kerr mystery book
Betrayed by Death Robert Hale 1982
One Man's Justice Robert Hale 1983

Dust Jacket Artist: Unknown

Buy Books by Peter Alding

Peter Alding Author Biography - Information About the Author
Peter Alding is a pseudonym of Roderic Jeffries who was born in 1926.
We've included all of the Peter Alding books published in America as and when applicable.
UK first edition books are actually quite uncommon, some decidedly rare, as the 1960s and 1970s saw very low print runs in Britian for all but the best known authors and to make matters worse many / most copies went to public libraries making fine copies with dustwrappers in collectable condition harder to find than one might imagine, even online.
Some of the books do benefit from some attractive period artwork, not like the Golden Age classics but better than often seen during this often unimaginative period of time in publishing.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page