crime fiction home

Paul Geddes Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Paul Geddes Series Characters: Paul Venniker - Ludovic Fender

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Paul Geddes Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The High Game Michael Joseph 1968 US: Weybright & Talley 1968
A November Wind Michael Joseph 1970 US: Coward 1971
The Ottawa Allegation Faber 1973 US: Coward 1973
Hangman Faber 1977 Reissued by Penguin paperbacks as
Code Name Hangman
US: St Martin's 1977
A State of Corruption Bodley Head 1985 US: Holt Reinhart 1986
Goliath Bodley Head 1986 US: St. Martin's Press 1988
A Special Kind of Nightmare Bodley Head 1988 US: St. Martin's Press 1989
A Green Bag Affair Sinclair-Stevenson 1993

Buy Books by Paul Geddes

Paul Geddes Author Biography - Information About the Author
Paul Geddes, born in 1922 according to the British Library, is included in Hubin's crime and mystery guide book.
Hubin misspells Geddes' series character as "Venneker"
Book collectors should be able to put a full set of first edition books in dust jacket without too much trouble or indeed expense (using online sellers - they're uncommon on the ground in our experience)
Readers are well-served with paperback reprints, indeed first edition in average condition are priced reasonably enough for reading copies.
If you have any information on Paul Geddes himself please do email us and we'll update this page.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page