crime fiction home

Paul Capon Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Paul Capon Series Character: Arnold "Tiger" Wragge

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Paul Capon Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Battered Caravanserai: A novel William Heinemann 1942
Brother Cain William Heinemann 1945
The Hosts of Midian Nicholson & Watson 1946
The Murder of Jacob Canansey William Heinemann 1947
Dead Man's Chest Nicholson & Watson 1947
Fanfare for Shadows T.V. Boardman 1947
O clouds unfold by Paul Capon Ward Lock 1948
Toby Scuffell Ward Lock 1949
Image of a Murder T.V. Boardman 1949
The Other Side of the Sun William Heinemann 1950
Threescore Years Ward Lock 1950
Delay of Doom Ward Lock 1950
No Time for Death Ward Lock 1951
Death at Shinglestrand Ward Lock 1951 Made into a film: Hidden Homicide
The other half of the planet William Heinemann 1952 Sequel to The other side of the sun
Death on a Wet Sunday Ward Lock 1953
The Seventh Passenger Ward Lock 1953
In all Simplicity: a novel William Heinemann 1953
The World at Bay William Heinemann 1953 US: John C. Winston 1954
Malice Domestic Ward Lock 1954
Down to Earth by Paul Capon William Heinemann 1954 Dust jacket by Mudge Marriott
Margin of Terror Ward Lock 1955
Thirty Days Hath September Ward Lock 1955
Phobos, the Robot Planet William Heinemann 1955
The Wonderbolt Ward Lock 1955
Into the Tenth Millennium William Heinemann 1956
The Cave of Cornelius William Heinemann 1959 Illustrated by Geoffrey Whittam
US title: The End of The Tunnel
Amongst those Missing William Heinemann 1959
Warriors' Moon Hodder & Stoughton 1960 Dust jacket artwork by by Val Biro
US: GP Putnams 1964
Flight of Time William Heinemann 1960 Illustrated by Marina Hoffer
Reprinted by Children's Book Club, 1961
The Kingdom of the Bulls Hodder & Stoughton 1961 Dustwrapper artist Val Biro
Lord of the Chariots Hodder & Stoughton 1962 Dustwrapper artist Val Biro
The Golden Cloak Hodder & Stoughton 1963
Sexual Reproduction Walker 1963 Translated by Paul Capon A Sun Book
The Great Yarmouth Mystery George G. Harrap 1965 The chronicle of a famous crime
Roman Gold Brockhampton Press 1968 Illustrated by Roger Payne
Strangers on Forlorn Harrap 1969 Illustrated by Richard Kennedy
The Final Refuge George Harrap 1969

Buy Books by Paul Capon

Paul Capon Author Biography - Information About the Author
Paul Capon, Harry Paul Capon, was born in 1912 and died in 1969.
Paul Capon is listed in Hubin but we've put together a complete list of books in order so as to have a complete bibliography - every book by the author held in the British library and Bodleian in Oxford is on this page.
The crime fiction books are collectable but the crime fiction titles especially so and are very uncommon in dust jacket.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page