crime fiction home

Patricia Carlon Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Patricia Carlon Series Character: Jefferson Shields

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Patricia Carlon Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Circle of Fear Ward Lock 1961
Danger in the Dark Ward Lock 1962
Who Are You Linda Condrick ? Ward Lock 1962
The Price of an Orphan Hodder & Stoughton 1964 Set in New South Wales
The Unquiet Night Hodder & Stoughton 1965 Dust jacket artwork by Edward Pagram
Crime of Silence Hodder & Stoughton 1965 Dustwrapper illustration by Edward Pagram
Betray Me if You Dare Hodder & Stoughton 1966
The Running Woman Hodder & Stoughton 1966
Hush it's a Game Hodder & Stoughton 1967
See Nothing Say Nothing Hodder & Stoughton 1967 US edition: Walker 1968
Forty Pieces of Alloy Hodder & Stoughton 1968
The Whispering Wall Hodder & Stoughton 1969
The Souvenir Hodder & Stoughton 1970 King Crime series
Reprinted by Thriller Book Club 1971
Death by Demonstration Hodder & Stoughton 1970 King Crime series

Dust Jacket Artist: Unknown

Buy Books by Patricia Carlon

Patricia Carlon Biography - Information About the Author
Patricia Bernadette Carlon, born 1927 and died 2002, was an Australian writer.
The only contemporaneous American publication is noted though Soho Press did publish some titles in the 1990s and 2000s.
UK first editions with dust jackets in collectable condition are scarce, so collectors will struggle especially with the early Ward Lock books.
I don't believe the books were publihed in paperback here in Britain so it leaves readers with the American Soho Press editions.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page