crime fiction 


Owen John Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Owen John
Series Character: Haggai Godin

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the crime and mystery fiction titles
An obscure Welsh author, not to be confused with "John Owen"
His Haggai Godin novels are well thought of and worth a read for those interested in the spy/thriller genre

Buy Books by Owen John

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Thirty Days Hath September Michael Joseph 1966 US: 1967 Dutton
The Disinformer Michael Joseph 1967 US: 1968 Paperback Library
A Beam of Black Light Michael Joseph 1968 US: 1969 Paperback Library
Dead on Time Michael Joseph 1969 US: 1968 Paperback Library
The Diamond Dress Cassell 1970 Dust jacket design Brian Roll
The Shadow in the Sea Cassell 1972 US: 1972 Dutton
Sabotage Cassell 1973 US: 1973 Dutton
Getaway Coronet 1976 Paperback original ?
The Controller Robert Hale 1978
Festival Robert Hale 1978
McGreogor's Isalnd Robert Hale 1979

Owen John Biography
Owen John was born in 1918 in Wales, UK. His main series character was the Russian Haggai Godin who worked with British Secret Service, his sidekick was CIA man Colonel Charles Mason. I know little else about this author, more information welcome.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page