crime fiction home

Olga Hesky Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Olga Hesky Series Character: Inspector Tami Shimoni

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Olga Hesky Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Painted Queen Anthony Blond 1961 Dust jacket artwork Ken Symonds
A novel based on the life of Jezebel
Reprinted paperback Four Square, 1963
The Purple Armchair Anthony Blond 1961 A science fiction novel
Reprinted Mayflower books 1963
Number the Dust Constable 1963
Say Not Goodnight Constable 1964
The Serpent's Smile John Long 1966 Reprinted by the Mystery Book Guild 1968
US: Dodd, Mead & Co, 1967
Time for Treason John Long 1967 US: Dodd, Mead & Co, 1968
Background setting is Israel
The Sequin Syndicate John Long 1969 US: Dodd, Mead & Co, 1969
The Different Night John Long 1970 US: Randon House 1971
Book based in Tel Aviv
Life Sentence Doubleday Crime Club 1972 No UK listed in British Library
Book set in England

Buy Books by Olga Hesky

Olga Hesky Author Biography - Information About the Author
Olga Hesky is listed in Hubin though this list of books goes beyond Hubin and includes all the book, regardless of genre, held in the British Library.
The series character that appears in all but one of the mystery books is Police Inspector Tami Shimoni.
These books have been overlooked by many, in our experience and humble opinion. The thrillers are set in Israel and period to published dates so potentially very interesting to many who are perhaps unaware of the author.
Books are readily available, online at least, and not expensive, in fact very reasonable, including first editions in dustwrappers.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page