crime fiction home

Nigel Fitzgerald Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Nigel Fitzgerald Series Characters: Inspector Duffy and Alan Russell

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by Nigel Fitzgerald

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Midsummer Malice Collins Crime Club 1953 Dust jacket 9/6
The Rosy Pastor Collins Crime Club 1954 jacket 9/6
The House is Falling Collins Crime Club 1955 Dust jacket 10/6
Imagine a Man Collins Crime Club 1956 Dustwrapper 10/6. Artwork by William Randell
The Student Body Collins Crime Club 1958 jacket 10/6. Artwork by William Randell
Suffer a Witch Collins Crime Club 1958 jacket 10/6
This Won't Hurt You Collins Crime Club 1959 jacket 10/6
The Candles Are All Out Collins Crime Club 1960 jacket 10/6
Ghost in the Making Collins Crime Club 1960 jacket 10/6
Black Welcome Collins Crime Club 1961 jacket 10/6
The Day of the Adder Collins Crime Club 1963 jacket 12/6
Affairs of Death Collins Crime Club 1967 wrapper  16/

Nigel Fitzgerald Biography - Further Information
Nigel Fitzgerald was born in Ireland in 1906. His main series characters are Inspector Duffy and Alan Russell. The UK editions precede the US in all cases. Six books were not published in America and there is one alternative title, Echo Answers Murder for The Day of the Adder.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page