crime fiction home

Nigel Brent Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Nigel Brent Series Character: Barney Hyde

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Nigel Brent Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Scarlet Lily: a mystery story Frederick Muller 1953
Blood in the Bank: a Barney Hyde story Frederick Muller 1954
Motive for Murder Frederick Muller 1954
Blood in the Bank Frederick Muller 1954
Dig the Grave Deep Frederick Muller 1955
Murder Swings High Frederick Muller 1956
The Leopard Died Too Frederick Muller 1957
The Golden Angel Frederick Muller 1958
Badger in Dusk Frederick Muller 1959
Spider in the Web Frederick Muller 1960
No Space for Murder Frederick Muller 1960 Book set in Holland

Buy Books by Nigel Brent

Nigel Brent Author Biography - Information About the Author
Nigel Brent is a pseudonym of Cecil Gordon Eugene Wimhurst who was born in 1905.
The main series character, Barney Hyde, appears in all the books listed in this bibliography.
In our experience these books are uncommon to rare, none of the titles are easily found in the real world, online sellers make life a little easier but not much.
Expect some attractive dust jacket artwork, not as classic as some but better than many.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page