crime fiction home

Nicholas Forde Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Nicholas Forde Series Character: Mark Urgent

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Nicholas Forde Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
This is Your Life Johnston & Bacon 1967 With Derek Stewart
Good Company Geographies Johnston & Bacon 1968 With Derek Stewart
This is Your Adventure Johnston & Bacon 1968 With Derek Stewart
Exmoor Drives Cider Press 1972
Urgent Enquiry Robert Hale 1973
Urgent Action Robert Hale 1974
Urgent Delivery Robert Hale 1975
Urgent Wedding Robert Hale 1977
Engaged in Murder Robert Hale 1977 A Mark Urgent adventure
Urgent Trip Robert Hale 1979
The West Country Picnic Book Breakaway 1981 Paperback original. Not crime fiction
Urgent Conference Robert Hale 1981

Buy Books by Nicholas Forde

Nicholas Forde Author Biography - Information About the Author
Nicholas Forde is a pseudonym of Arthur Elliott-Cannon who was born in 1919, he also wrote as Elliott Cannon and is listed in Hubin.
The first four books and The West Country Picnic Book are not listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference guide but they are in the British Library so for the sake of a complete list of books in order we've included them in this bibliography.
Whilst small print runs and library allocations make the books uncommon in dust jacket they need not cost the earth if an when they turn up.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page