crime fiction home

Muriel Bradley Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Muriel Bradley Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Affair At Ritos Bay Doubleday 1947 UK: Harborough Publishing Co 1953
A screenwriter gets involved in murder
Reissued by Real Adventures 1948 with Last secret by Dana Chambers
Devil in the Sky Doubleday Crime Club 1948 UK: Hammond 1955. Dark red cloth, yellow titles
Murder in Montana Doubleday 1950 UK: W. Foulsham 1951. Based in Montana
Death for My Neighbour Doubleday Crime Club 1951 UK: Hammond 1954. Book set in California
Murder Twice Removed Doubleday Crime Club 1951 UK: Hammond 1954
Family members murdered off to own an estate
Waltz in Scarlet Hammond 1958 No known American edition

Buy Books by Muriel Bradley

Muriel Bradley Author Biography - Information About the Author
Muriel Demens Bradley was born in 1918 and died in 1973 and is listed in Hubin. Muriel Bradley should not be confused with the author of the same name writing romance books in the 1980s.
We've included all the publications held by the British Library and the American Library of Congress in this bibliography so it should be a complete list of books in order of publication.
The British first editions in dust jacket are rarer than their American counterparts, US editions preced in all cases although I can only find record of a UK editions when it comes to Waltz in Scarlet.
Despite the uncommon to rare status of books in collectable condition you shouldn't expect to pay a fortune for them if and when they become available.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page