crime fiction home

Minette Walters Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following Minette Walters bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying the first book, UK first edition in dust jacket
If you have any other rare first edition books .. sell books

Buy Books by Minette Walters

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Ice House Macmillan 1992 There is a variant jacket with two heads under the ice
The Sculptress Macmillan 1993  
The Scold's Bridle Macmillan 1994 Black cloth, silver titles. DW 14.99
Scorpion Press limited edition also done
The Dark Room Macmillan 1995  
The Echo Macmillan 1997 black boards, gilt. Jacket 16.99
The Breaker Macmillan 1998  
Shape of Snakes Macmillan 2000 Signed limited, no dw in slip case, also available
Acid Row Macmillan 2001  
Fox Evil Macmillan 2002  
Disordered Minds Macmillan 2003  
The Tinder Box Macmillan 2004  
The Devil's Feather Macmillan 2005  

Further Information
Minette Walters, born 1949, is one of the UK's most popular and respected mystery writers, regularly referred to as Ruth Rendell's successor. Her first book, The Ice House, became one of the leading books when ultra-modern first edition first started exploding in price. Walters is also a multi award winner, having won the CWA Gold Dagger twice, nominated a further two times and also the Edgar in America. Several of the books have been successfully adapted for television which has brought further interest from collectors and readers. The first book remains the rarest with the rest being relatively easy to locate.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jackets     Recommended Reading