crime fiction home

Mildred Davis Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Mildred B Davis Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Room Upstairs Simon & Schuster 1948 Based in New York City
They Buried a Man Simon & Schuster 1953
Suicide Hour Cosmopolitan 1954 Not in Hubin
Short story in Cosmopolitan Magazine I believe, now on e-book
The Dark Place Simon & Schuster 1955
The Art of Crewel Embroidery Vista Books 1962 ?? listed in University of Wales Trinity Library
The Voice on the Telephone Random House 1964
The Sound of Insects Doubleday Crime Club 1966 UK: Hodder & Stougton 1967
Strange Corner Doubleday 1967 UK: Hodder & Stougton 1968
Walk into Yesterday Doubleday Crime Club 1967 UK: Robert Hale 1969 as:
Nightmare of Murder
The Third Half Doubleday 1969 UK: Robert Hale 1970
Three Minutes to Midnight Random House 1971 UK book: Robert Hale 1973
The Invisible Boarder Random House 1974 UK: Robert Hale 1975
Tell Them What's Her Name Called Random House 1975 UK: Robert Hale 1976.
An "Academic Mystery"
Scorpion Random House 1977 UK: Robert Hale 1978
Set in the Virgin Islands
Lucifer Land Random House 1977 Dust jacket artwork by Rick McCollum
Not listed in Hubin
The Avenging of Nevah Wright Hark 2006
The Fly Man Murders Hark 2007
The Butterfly Effect Hark 2008

Buy Books by Mildred Davis

Mildred Davis Author Biography - Information About the Author
Mildred B. Davis is a Hubin listed author.
We've included all of the Mildred B Davis books in the British Library, those not mentioned mean American editions only.
The last three books in this bibliography are in the Murder in Maine series which is co-authored with Katherine Roome.
The American books are more common than the British first editions, most of those that do turn up tend to be ex-library as well.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page