Crime Fiction

Mike Ripley

UK First Edition Books

This Mike Ripley bibliography or checklist features only the fiction titles by the author.

We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
Buy Books By Mike Ripley


Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Just Another Angel Collins Crime Club 1988 Dust jacket priced 9.95
Angel Touch Collins Crime Club 1989 Dustwrapper 10.95
Angel Hunt Collins Crime Club 1990 Jacket 11.95
Angels in Arms Collins Crime Club 1991 Jacket 12.99
Angel City Collins Crime Club 1994 Jacket 14.99
Angel Confidential Collins Crime Club 1995 Jacket 14.99
Family Of Angels Collins Crime Club 1996 Jacket 14.99
That Angel Look D-Not Press 1997 Paperback original
Bootlegged Angel Constable 1999  
Lights Camera Angel Constable 2001  
Double Take Do-Not Press 2002 Non series
Angel Underground Constable 2002  
Angel on the Inside Constable 2003  
Angel In The House Allison & Busby 2005  
Boudica and the Lost Roman Severn House 2005 Non series
Angel's Share Allison & Busby 2006  
The Legend of Hereward the Wake Severn House 2007 Non-series. Jacket 18.99
Angels Unaware Allison & Busby 2008  
All page content Classic Crime Fiction


Further Information - Mike Ripley Biography
The author was born in 1952 and has one main series character , Private detective Fitzroy Maclean Angel, who appears in all but three of the novels. The author has twice won awards from The Crime Writers' Association and reviews crime fiction for major national newspapers. His books are well regarded by both readers and collectors. Some of the titles are genuinely quite scarce with fine first editions being in very short supply. As so often the first book is, in my experience, the rarest, later CCC titles can be found for reasonable sums though some post CCC books once again become tricky to locate for collectors. 


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets