crime fiction home

Michael Dibdin Bibliography

UK First Edition Books - Aurelio Zen

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying the first book, UK first edition in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell Michael Dibdin books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by Michael Dibdin
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Last Sherlock Holmes Story Cape 1978  
A Rich Full Death Cape 1986  
Ratking Faber 1988  
The Tryst Faber 1989  
Vendetta Faber 1990  
Dirty Tricks Faber 1991  
Cabal Faber 1992  
The Dying of the Light Faber 1993  
Dead Lagoon Faber 1994  
Dark Spectre Faber 1995  
Cosi Fan Tuti Faber 1996  
A Long Finish Faber 1998  
Blood Rain Faber 1999  
Thanksgiving Faber 2000  
And Then You Die Faber 2002  
Medusa Faber 2003  
Back to Bologna Faber 2005  

Further Information
Michael Dibdin, born 1947, is best known for his series character Aurelio Zen, who features in most of the books listed above, his first appearance being in Ratking. The UK editions precede the American in all cases. The author was once the most highly promoted Faber author (in monetary terms) which shows their commitment to him. Much has been made of him being the new PD James etc, and indeed he is popular with both readers and collectors, though in fairness he has yet to reach those heights in both a commercial and collectability sense.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page