crime fiction home

Michael Delving Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by Michael Delving

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Smiling the Boy Fell Dead Macdonald 1967  
The Devil Finds Work Collins 1970  
Die Like a Man Collins 1970  
A Shadow of Himself Collins 1972  
Bored to Death Collins 1975  
The China Expert Collins 1976 UK precedes
No Sign of Life Collins 1978 UK precedes

Further Information
Michael Delving, pseudonym of Jay Williams, was born in New York on 31st May 1914 and passed away in 1978. The vast bulk of his work was for children and written under his own name. Due to the nature of the site we have only listed his criminous work. The series characters were Dave Cannon and Bob Eddison. The books are especially of interest to those interested in antique and collectable based mysteries.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page