crime fiction home

Michael Burt Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Michael Burt Series Character: Roger Poynings

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Michael Burt Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Hill Quest Ward Lock 1937 Not in Hubin. Dust jacket 7/6
The Road to Roundabout Ward Lock 1937 Not listed in Hubin
Secret Orchards: A Traveller's Tale Ward Lock 1938
Catch 'Em Alive O ! Chambers 1938 Reprinted later by Ward Lock
Lean Brown Men Ward Lock 1940 Not in HUbin
The Case of the Fast Young Lady Ward Lock 1942
We'll Soldier No More Ward Lock 1943 Not in Hubin
The House of Sleep: An August Night's Entertainment Ward Lock 1945
The Case of the Angels' Trumpets: A Roger Poynings Story Ward Lock 1947
The Case of the Laughing Jesuit: A Roger Poynings Story Ward Lock 1948 Dustwrapper priced 9/6

Dust Jacket Artist: S.F.C.
Note: This is a later reprint.

Buy Books by Michael Burt

Michael Burt Biography - Information About the Author
Michael Burt is a pseudonym of George Mattock Brookman Burt and was born in 1900 and died in 1967.
First editions in dust jackets are rare so problematic for the collector.
Readers are fortunate that the books were reprinted, some several times, so are available at reasonable prices.
None of the author's books are listed in the US Library of Congress.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page