crime fiction home

Michael Annesley Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Michael Annesley Series Character: Lawrie Fenton

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Michael Annesley Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Room 14. A secret service story. George Harrap 1935 US: Speller, 1937 - set in Warsaw, title as:
Fenton of the Foreign Office
Spies in the Web Harrap 1936
Spies in Action Harrap 1937 Dust jacket priced 7/6
The Missing Agent Harrap 1938
Spies of the Golden Arrow Juvenile Productions 1938 Runnymede Series
The Vanished Vice-Consul Harrap 1939
Unknown Agent Harrap 1940
Spy Against the Reich Harrap 1940
Suicide Spies Stanley Paul 1943
An Agent Intervenes Stanley Paul 1944
Spies Abounding Stanley Paul 1945
Spy - Counter Spy Stanley Paul 1946
They Won't Lie Down Stanley Paul 1947
Spy Corner Stanley Paul 1948
The Lights that Did Not Fail Stanley Paul 1949
Spy Island Stanley Paul 1950 Reprinted Brown Watson, 1958 Digit Books

Buy Books by Michael Annesley

Michael Annesley Author Biography - Information About the Author
Michael Annesley is Hubin listed and his main series character is Lawrie Fenton.
There is a Frederick Annesley Michael (1886-1949) who wrote a lot of books but I'm not sure it' the same author, the British Library don't put the birth and death dates by the name of Michael Annesley's books listed in the bibliography above, so that suggests they don't think so.
The Library of Scotland, however, claims that Michael Annesley is a pseudonym of Frederick Annesley Michael Webster, we've just listed the crime/mystery books, given the nature of this site a reasonable thing to do.
Nice copies in collectable condition of the early titles are rare, later books still uncommon, many being ex-library.
Book collectors can expect some great period dustwrapper artwork, all of the Stanley Paul jackets are excellent.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page