crime fiction home

Melville Davisson Post Bibliography

US First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying rare pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by Melville Davisson Post
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Strange Schemes of Randolph Mason Putnam 1896 No UK edition
The Man of Last Resort Putnam 1897 No UK edition
The Corrector of Destinies Clode 1908 No UK edition
The Nameless Thing Appleton 1912 No UK edition
Uncle Abner, Master of Mysteries Appleton 1918 UK: 1972 Stacey
The Mystery at the Blue Villa Appleton 1919 No UK edition
The Sleuth of St James Square Appleton 1920 No UK edition
Monsieur Jonquelle Appleton 1923 No UK edition
Walker of the Secret Service Appleton 1924 No UK edition
The Bradmoor Murder Sears 1929 UK: Garden in Asia 1929. Brentano. DJ 7/6
The Silent Witness Farrar 1930 No UK edition
The Methods of Uncle Abner Aspen 1974 No UK edition

Further Information
Melville Davisson Post was born in West Virginia on 19 April 1869. He was not a prolific author, and only two of his books were published in the United Kingdom. His reputation stands on his main series character, Uncle Abner. He also had two other characters, Sir Henry Marquis and Randolph Mason. There are eight known uncollected short stories, as well as four novels of a non-criminous nature. The author died in 1930.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page