crime fiction home

Melissa Napier Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Melissa Napier Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Haunted Woman Popular Library 1971 UK book: Sphere 1973
Mermaid of Dark Mountain Avon Books 1972
House of Rising Water Avon 1972
House of Dark Laughter Avon 1972
House in White Mist Avon 1972
House By the Bridge Avon 1972
Castle of Dark Evil Avon 1972
Child of Satan Pocket Books 1973 Book based in New York
The Possession of Elizabeth Calder Pocket Books 1973 Set in New Jersey

Buy Books by Melissa Napier

Melissa Napier Author Biography - Information About the Author
Melissa Napier is included in Hubin's Crime Fiction reference guide but we know nothing else about the author.
We'd regard the books by Melissa Napier as more Gothic and Horror rather than pure crime and mystery fiction despite inclusion inn Hubin.
The only book published in Britian, re the British Library, is duly noted, British ad American first editions are all paperback originals and seem rarer than one might suppose, certainly well-regarded amongst those familiar with the author's work.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page