crime fiction home

Mary Reisner Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Mary Reisner Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Shadows on the Wall Dodd Mead 1943 A Red Badge Detective mystery
UK: Methuen 1946 as
Twelve steps at Miramar
The House of Cobwebs Dodd Mead 1944 UK: Methuen 1948
Book set in Pennsylvania
Reprinted in US by Grosset & Dunlap (1944)
Mirror Of Delusion Dodd Mead 1946 UK: Hammond 1947
The Four Witnesses Dodd Mead 1947 UK: Hammond 1948. Also published as
Web of Fear Belmont 1967
Book set in New England
Katherine and the Dark Angel Dodd Mead 1948 UK: Hammond 1949
Black Hazard Belmont 1966 "Story of Stalking a Serial Killer"
The Hunted Belmont 1967 "Fear, Terror, Violence & Murder"
Death Hall Belmont 1968
Bride of Death Belmont 1968

Buy Books by Mary Reisner

Mary Reisner Author Biography - Information About the Author
Mary Reisner is a Hubin listed crime and mystery author.
The Belmont books are paperback originals, all the UK books were published as hardcover books in dust jacket.
The softcover books are readily available online but the hardback first editions in jacket are uncommon.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page