crime fiction home

Mary Ingate Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Mary Ingate Series Character: Ann Hales

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Mary Ingate Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Sound of the Weir Macmillan 1974 US: Dodd Mead 1974. US paperback Dell 1977 as
Remembrance of Miranda
UK paperback Pan Books 1976
This Water Laps Gently Macmillan 1977
A Tomb of Flowers Macmillan 1979

Buy Books by Mary Ingate

Mary Ingate Author Biography - Information About the Author
Mary Ingate was born in 1912 and is included in Hubin's crime fiction guide.
These books are an example of rarity not always equating to high prices. You should be able to get all the books listed in the bibliography above for very reasonable prices. That said, it may not be easy, even using online specialist booksellers.
It's the old story, short print runs and heavy public library allocations make fine collectable copies in dust jackets uncommon.
We've included all variants we could find in all the major reference libraries including the only book published in America.
Readers are ill-served too as the last two books don't appear to have had a paperback release.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page