crime fiction home

Mark Shane Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Mark Shane Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Lady Bites the Dust. A novel Comyns 1952
Borrowed Time Comyns 1952
Obession to Kill Comyns 1953
Death at Her Fingers Comyns 1953
Jail and Farewell Comyns 1953
Honey Ain't So Sweet Comyns 1953
They Kill to Live Comyns 1953
The Lady Was a Man ? ?
15 Bodies to the Morgue ? ?
Sex Gantlet to Murder Fabian Books 1955

Cover Artist: ?

Buy Books by Mark Shane

Mark Shane Author Biography - Information About the Author
Mark Shane is a pseudonym used by Victor Norwood (Victor George Charles Norwood) who also wrote under the names Hank Janson and Nat Karta.
We've listed every book we could find listed in the British Library and Oxford Bodleian as welll as every other resource currently possible, that said we feel sure there's more to add to this bibliography.
If you know of any Mark Shane books not included in the list of books above then please do email us the details.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page