crime fiction home

Marguerite Stand Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Marguerite Stand Series Characters:
Bill Rice - Constable Robins - Miss Thea

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Marguerite Stand Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Murder in the Camp Robert Hale 1964
Escape from Murder Robert Hale 1965 Re British Library. Hubin calls for 1964
Death Came with Darkness Robert Hale 1965
Death Came with Diamonds Robert Hale 1966 Dust jacket artist Eileen Walton
Death Came in Lucerne Robert Hale 1966
Death Came with Flowers Robert Hale 1966
Diana is Dead Robert Hale 1967
L for Murder Robert Hale 1968
Death Came to Lighthouse Steps Robert Hale 1968
Death Came in the Studio Robert Hale 1968
Murder at Cloud Hospital Robert Hale 1969
Death Came Too Soon Robert Hale 1970

Buy Books by Marguerite Stand

Marguerite Stand Biography - Information About the Author
Marguerite Stand was never the most famous of authors and is now largely forgotten by most who enjoy the crime fiction genre.
We've listed books published in the same year in the order they appear in the British Library catalogue.
Book collectors will benefit from the fact that the books are not too expensive in dust jacket but will be hampered by availability.
RH as a publisher viewed public libraries as their main market, sometimes printing only enough to cover library pre-orders.
Finding nice copies without library marks and with dustwrappers is going to require patience.
I don't believe any of the books listed above were published in America, re Library of Congress, nor indeed in UK paperback format.
If you can supply any personal information about this author please do get in touch and we'll add it to this page.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page