crime fiction home

Marguerite Clare Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Marguerite Clare Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Lane of Darkness Wright & Brown 1949
The Mask of Danger: A Drama Wright & Brown 1952
Fear Treads Soft Shod Wright & Brown 1956
Pierce the Gloom Wright & Brown 1958
Smouldering Fire Wright & Brown 1959
The Cintra Story Wright & Brown 1960
The Wild Secret Wright & Brown 1961
Spin a Dark Web Wright & Brown 1961
Deadline for Loren Wright & Brown 1962
Candle in the Night Wright & Brown 1963
Pillar of Fire Robert Hale 1964
Chariot of the Sun Robert Hale 1965
Blaze at Noon Robert Hale 1966
Golden Enchantress Wright & Brown 1967
Deep is the Lake Wright & Brown 1967
Barefoot Witch Wright & Brown 1968
Star of the Goddess Wright & Brown 1968

Buy Books by Marguerite Clare

Marguerite Clare Author Biography - Information About the Author
Marguerite Clare is a pseudonym of Mary Heppell and she is listed in Hubin's guide to Crime Fiction.
We've listed every book held in the British Library under the name Marguerite Clare in this bibliography, many of the books are not crime fiction though.
First edition books in dust jacket are rare in collectable condition, a high proportion having gone into the public library service.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page