crime fiction home

Lucille Kallen Bibliography

US - UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell books

Books for Sale
We have set up a specific search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by Lucille Kallen
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Introducing CB Greenfield Crown 1979 UK: 1979 Collins
CBG: The Tanglewood Murder Wyndham 1980 UK: 1980 Crime Club
CBG: No Lady in the House Wyndham 1982 UK: 1982 CCC
CBG: The Piano Bird Random 1984 UK: 1984 Collins
CBG: A Little Madness Random 1986 UK: 1986 Collins

Further Information
Lucille Kallen has one main series character, Greenfield, the stories are told by by Maggie Rome. The American editions precede the English editions in all cases. This author seems to have slipped under the net for many readers and collectors. This is something of a shame as the series is deserving of wider recognition. The British editions follow the standard publishers format of red cloth with gilt lettering. Books should all be dated and dust jackets should all be priced on the inside front flap.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page