crime fiction home

Lindsey Davis Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by Lindsey Davis

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Silver Pigs Sidgwick & Jackson 1989 Print run 2,500 copies
Shadows in Bronze Sidgwick 1990 Print run 3,500 copies
Venus in Copper Hutchinson 1991  
The Iron Hand of Mars Hutchinson 1992  
Poseidon's Gold Century 1993  
Last Act in Palmyra Century 1994  
Time to Depart Century 1995 Scorpion Press limited editions also published
A Dying Light in Corduba Century 1996 Scorpion Press limited editions also published
Three Hands in the Fountain Century 1997  
The Course of Honour Century 1997 Not Falco
Two for the Lions Century 1998  
One Virgin Too Many Century 1999  
Ode to a Banker Century 2000  
A Body in the Bath House Century 2001  
The Jupiter Myth Century 2002  

Lindsey Davis Author Biography - Further Information
Lindsey Davis was born in Birmingham, England, in 1949 and studied at Oxford before joining the civil service. Her crime fiction work is set in ancient Rome, the main series character being Falco. Davis is still a leading light in the, ever burgeoning, field of historical mysteries and her work is highly recommended. All UK editions precede their US counterparts, the are no alternative titles and the first three books are the rarest. Hyperlinked titles in the bibliography go to pictures and synopsis.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page