crime fiction home

Lew Della Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Lew Della Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Ladies Sleep Alone Kaywin 1951
Love Comes Lethal Milestone Book 1953
Dark Angel Milestone Book 1953
Fast and Loose Milestone Book 1953
Life is Short Milestone Book 1953
Temptation Milestone Publications 1953
Risky Milestone Book 1954
Touch and Go Milestone Book 1954
Torment to the End ? 1950s Translation from a Spanish edition
Despite Himself ? 1950s Translation from a Spanish edition
A Fortune on Ice ? 1950s Translation from a Spanish edition

Dust Jacket Artist: Unknown

Buy Books by Lew Della

Lew Della Author Biography - Information About the Author
Lew Della is a pseudonym of George H. Dawson who was born in 1918 and died in 1979, he also wrote under the house names Paul J. Rainier and Michael Storme.
Some of these books saw an American publication usually under Archer Books, th eUS Library of Congress lists no books by this author though.
We've only included dates and publishers when we're absolutely sure, i.e. noted by the British or Oxford Library.
Many of the books listed in this bibliography are not held in the institutional libraries so we've compiled this list of books from various sources. Is this a complete list of books ? Possibly not, to that effect if you know of any books not in the list above then please do let us know and we'll update this bibliography

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page