crime fiction home

Lenore Glen Offord Bibliography

US - UK First Edition Books

The following Lenore Glen Offord bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 rare books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by this Author

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Murder on Russian Hill Macrae 1938 UK: 1938 Jarrolds as Murder Before Breakfast
DW 7/6
The 9 Dark Hours Duell 1941 UK: 1941 Eldon
Not in the ECB
Distinguished Visitors Duell ? 194? UK: 1942 Eldon. Duts jacket 8/-, not listed in Hubin
Clues to Burn Duell 1942 UK: 1943. BL calls for Grayson but ECB states Eldon. DW 8/-
Skeleton Key Duell 1943 UK: 1944 Eldon. Dust jacket 8/-. Artwork by Micklewright
The Glass Mask Ditto 1944 UK: 1946 Jarrolds
My True Love Lies Ditto 1947 UK: 1950 Jarrolds as And Turned to Clay
The Smiling Tiger Duell 1949 UK: 1951 Jarrolds
The Marble Forest Knopf 1951 as Theo Durrant
The Girl in the Belfry Fawcett 1957 with Joseph Henry Jackson
Walking Shadow Schuster 1959 UK: 1961 Ward Lock

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Lenore Glen Offord Author Biography - Further Information
Lenore Glen Offord, born 24 October 1905 in Spokane America, had the following series characters; Bill and Coco Hadting and Todd McKinnon. As well as the mystery titles listed she also wrote  two other novels and a juvenile book. There are also two uncollected short stories which appeared in the Ellery Queen magazine.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets