crime fiction home

Leigh James Bibliography

USA & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Leigh James Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Chameleon File Weybright & Talley 1967 UK: Herbert Jenkins 1968
US paperback Berkley Books, 1968
The Capitol Hill Affair Weybright & Talley 1968 Book set in Washington D.C.
American softcover Berkley, 1969
The Push-Button Spy Prentice Hall 1970
Triple Mirror Mason & Lipscomb 1973 Based in Virginia
The Caliph Intrigue Dodd Mead 1979 Dust jacket by Angela Arnet
Book set in Washington D.C

Buy Books by Leigh James

Leigh James Author Biography - Information About the Author
Leigh James is a pseudonym according to HUbin and was born in 1918, a former Foreign Service Officer.
The books of Leigh James are spy / espionage rather than traditional detective / mmystery fiction.
First edition books in dust jacket are available form online booksellers at reasonable prices.
A largely unknown author here in Britain, the only UK book noted in the bibliography above, but the author is regarded well amongst those who've found him - a man who writes spy thrillers with expert knowledge . . .

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page