crime fiction home

LAG Strong Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by L.A.G. Strong

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Slocombe Dies Collins Crime Club 1942 Dust jacket 8/6. Artwork by Hof
All Fall Down Collins Crime Club 1944 Dustwrapper 8/6
Othello's Occupation Collins Crime Club 1945 Dust jacket 8/6
Which I Never Collins Crime Club 1950 Dust jacket 8/6. Artwork by Leslie Stead
Treason in the Egg Collins Crime Club 1958 Dust jacket 12/6

Further Information
LAG Strong, Leonard Alfred George, was born in 1896 and passed away in 1958. His series character was Inspector Ellis McKay. We know little else about this author, something we would be happy to rectify, and to that end we welcome any further information.

The Following Information is kindly Courtesy of Kieran McGovern
I was browsing here this evening and came across your material on LAG Strong along with your query seeking any information on him. I have an interest in him as a tangent to my interest in Nora Lloyd. I am aware that it was, in fact, she who wrote “The Open Sky” and sold the script to him. He had edited her “Mystery on the River” (written under pseudonym Brian O’Farrell) in a ‘Tales of Action’ series (Blackwell, 1936).


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page