crime fiction home

Kevin Fitzgerald Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Kevin Fitzgerald Series Character: Bernard Feston

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Kevin Fitzgerald Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Not So Quickly A story for a journey William Heinemann 1948
It's Safe in England Heinemann 1949
A Throne of Bayonets Heinemann 1952
Quiet Under the Sun Heinemann 1953 US: Little Brown 1954. Book set in Spain
It's Different in July Heinemann 1955 UK paperback: Pan Books, 1957
Trouble in West Two Heinemann 1958
Dangerous to Lean Out Heinemann 1960 Dust jacket artwork by Fratini
US: Macmillan 1961.DJ by H. Lawrence Hoffman
Set in Athens
On Getting Through to the Farmer Fertiliser Society 1961
Kill Him Gently, Nurse Heinemann 1966
Ahead of their Time Heinemann 1968 A short history of the Farmers' Club, 1842-1967
The Church of St. Andrew, Chinnor Private 1969 Some notes for worshippers and visitors
The Chilterns BT Batsford 1972

Buy Books by Kevin Fitzgerald

Kevin Fitzgerald Author Biography - Information About the Author
Kevin Fitzgerald was born in 1902 and died in 1993 he is listed in Hubin.
The first three books are pretty scarce nowadays, later titles less so but try finding most of them in secondhand bookshops or book fairs! Online specialist dealers are usually more fruitful.
American editions are listed as and when applicable and according to the Library of Congress.
For readers the Pan paperbacks are ideal and feature superb period artwork, arguably, serious collectors would have these as well as the hardback first editions books.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page