crime fiction home

Keith Campbell Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Keith Campbell Series Character: Mike Brett

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Keith Campbell Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Last Journey Rich & Cowan 1941
That Was No Lady Macdonald 1942
The Broken Branch Rich & Cowan 1944
Goodbye Gorgeous Macdonald 1947
Listen Lovely Macdonald 1949
Darling, Don't Macdonald 1950
Born Beautiful Macdonald 1951
Pardon My Gun Macdonald 1954

Dust Jacket Artist: Unsure

Buy Books by Keith Campbell

Keith Campbell Author Biography - Information About the Author
Keith Campbell is a pseudonym of Keith Campbell West-Watson.
The dust jacket artwork for these books is quite interesting. The quality of the artwork is quite "naive" certainly not as good as some of the artwork commissioned by Macdonald for Christopher Bush for example. It's speculation of course but I suspect it is due to budget reasons. Lesser known known, lower budget for artwork.
We would like to know more about the life of this author so if you can help improve this page then please do get in touch.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page