crime fiction home

Kathleen Wade Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Kathleen Wade Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Death at Aranshore John Gifford 1942 Republished by The by Thriller Book Club
Death on Calamity John Gifford 1945 Reprinted by Thriller Book Club 1946
Crime at Gargoyles Hutchinson 1947
A Cloak for Malice Hutchinson 1949
The Dark Moment Hutchinson 1951
Act of Violence Hutchinson 1954 Reprinted by The Mystery Book Guild 1955

Buy Books by Kathleen Wade

Kathleen Wade Author Biography - Information About the Author
Kathleen Wade was born in 1903, according to the Bodleian Library.
In our experience these books are much rarer than you'd imagine, presumably due to smaller print runs than other authors had with these publishing houses in and around the dates shown.
First edition books in dust jacket are genuinely rare.
According to the British Library Crime at Gargoyles is not dated but the other three books published by Hutchinson are.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page