crime fiction home

Julian Rathbone Bibliography

UK Á US First Edition Books

Julian Rathbone
Series Characters: Jan Argand and Nur Bey

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the crime and mystery fiction titles
I believe Watching the Detectives was the last of the Argand mysteries
There are more books written by the author but they tend to be novels so not covered on this site

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first to see first editions or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by Julian Rathbone

Buy Books by Julian Rathbone

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Diamonds Bid Michael Joseph 1966 US: 1967 Walker
Hand Out Michael Joseph 1968 US: 1968 Walker
With My Knives I Know I'm Good Michael Joseph 1969 US: 1970 Putnam
Trip Trap Michael Joseph 1972 US: 1972 St Martin's
Kill Cure Michael Joseph 1975 US: 1975 St Martin's
Bloody Marvelous Michael Joseph 1975 US: 1976 St Martin's Press
Carnival Michael Joseph 1976 US: 1976 St Martin's press
A Raving Monarchist Michael Joseph 1978 US: 1978 St Martin's
The Euro Killers Michael Joseph 1979 US: 1980 Pantheon
Base Case Michael Joseph 1981 US: 1981 Pantheon
A Spy of the Old School Michael Joseph 1982 US: 1983 Pantheon
Watching the Detectives Michael Joseph 1983 US: 1984 Pantheon

Julian Rathbone Biography
Julian Rathbone, British born author. Born 1935, went to Cambridge and became a teacher both in Britain and Turkey before becoming a full-time writer in 1973. The author worked up until his death in 2008.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page