crime fiction home

Josephine Edgar Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Josephine Edgar Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
My Sister Sophie Collins 1964 US: Pocket Books 1974
The Dark Tower Collins 1966
Time of Dreaming Collins 1968 US: Pocket Books 1974
The Dancer's Daughter Collins 1968 US: Dell 1970
The Devil's Innocents Collins 1972 US: Dell 1975
The Stranger at the Gate Collins 1973 US: Pocket Books 1975
The Lady of Wildersley Macdonald and Jane's 1975 US: Pocket Books 1977
Duchess Macdonald and Jane's 1976
Countess Macdonald and Jane's 1978
Margaret Normanby Judy Piatkus 1983
Bright Young Things Piatkus 1986 US: St. Martin's Press 1986
A Dark and Alien Rose Piatkus 1991 US: St. Martin's Press 1991

Buy Books by Josephine Edgar

Josephine Edgar Author Biography - Information About the Author
Josephine Edgar is a pseudonym of Mary Mussi, born 1907 and died in 1991, and is listed in Hubin's reference guide to crime fiction. This Josephine Edgar bibliography has been compiled using the British Library's holdings for the UK books.
The early UK first edition books are not as common as you'd expect given the publisher, a large proportion of those printed appear to have been for public libraries.
A full set of books in dust jacket is "doable" though and need not break the bank.
American editions are noted as and when applicable re the AMerican Library of Congress

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page