crime fiction home

John W Vandercook Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books

John W Vandercook Series Characters: Bertram Lynch & Robert Deane

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

John W Vandercook Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Tom Tom Harper & Brothers 1927
Black Majesty Harper & Brothers 1928
The Fool's Parade Harper & Brothers 1930
Forty Stay In Harper & Brothers 1931
Murder in Trinidad * Doubleday Crime Club 1933 UK: Heinemann 1933
Murder in Fiji * Doubleday 1936 UK: Heinemann 1936
Dark Islands Harper & Brothers 1937 UK: Heinemann 1938
One Day More Houghton Mifflin 1950
Murder in Haiti * Macmillan 1956 UK: Eyre & Spottiswoode 1956. Dust jacket by Lowen
Also published as Out for a Killing
Murder in New Guinea * Doubleday 1959 UK: W.H. Allen 1960
Dust jacket artwork William Randell, priced 12s 6d

Dust Jacket Artist: Lowen

Buy Books by John W Vandercook

John W Vandercook Author Biography - Information About the Author
John Womack Vandercook was born in 1902 and died 1963.
The series characters Bertram Lynch and Robert Deane appear in all the books listed above with a *
UK first edition books are rarer than their American counterparts (simply much smaller print runs)
Book collectors will find a lot of th edustwrapper artwork attractive.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page