crime fiction home

John Hawk Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

John Hawk Series Character: Mortimer Sark

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

John Hawk Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Lone Lodge Mystery Hodder & Stoughton 1926 US: George H. Doran 1926
The Serpent-Headed Stick Hodder & Stoughton 1926 US: George H. Doran 1927
The Mid-Ocean Tragedy Hodder & Stoughton 1927 US: George H. Doran 1927
The Titanic Hotel Mystery Skeffington 1928 US: Doubleday, Doran & Co, 1928 also
US: Grosset & Dunlap, 1928
The Murder of a Mystery Writer Skeffington 1929 US: Crime club by Doubleday 1929
The Locked Door Skeffington 1929 US: Farrar 1930 as It Was Locked
The House of Sudden Sleep Skeffington 1930 US: The Mystery League, 1930
US dust jacket by Gene
Murder at Arondale Farm Skeffington 1931 US: Farrar & Rinehart 1932
The Family Skeleton Skeffington 1933

Buy Books by John Hawk

John Hawk Author Biography - Information About the Author
John Hawk was born in 1893 and is listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference guide.
A collectable author, however John Hawk's books are rare. American books are easier to find, larger print runs, The House of Sudden Sleep appears to have had a tremendous print run. Briths edition precede in all cases are are genuinely rare, especially with dust jackets, we've never personally handled one.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page