crime fiction home

John Griffin Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

John Griffin Series Character: Richard Raven

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

John Griffin Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Midas Operation Robert Hale 1976
Standing into Danger Rest Same 1976
Circle of Darkness 1976
Seeds of Destruction 1977
Anarchists' Moon Robert Hale 1977
St. Catherine's Wheel 1978
The Ring of Kerry 1978
The Camelot Conundrum 1979
The Antarctic Convergence Robert Hale 1979 Dust jacket by Graham Tucker
The Florentine Madonna 1979
A Flame from Persepolis Robert Hale 1981

Buy Books by John Griffin

John Griffin Author Biography - Information About the Author
John Griffin is a pseudonym of Michael John Clay who was born in 1934.
In our experience these books are uncommon to rare depending on title, as always with this publisher collectors will run into the ex-library buffers.
If you find collectable copies in dustwrapper you need not spend a fortune on them, rare as some of John Griffin's books are.
The library of Congress lists no American editions and we've found no reprints or paperbacks in the British holding libraries.
I believe the author's main series character, Richard Raven, appears in all the books listed in this bibliography.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page