crime fiction home

John Courage Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

John Courage Series Characters: William Brittain - David Cane

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

John Courage Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Buccaneer's Parrot Puzzle Books 1933 Not in the British Libary catalogue
Four Doors to Death Stanley Paul 1936
Death Goes to the Fair 1937
Death on Tour 1937
Who Screamed ? Stanley Paul 1939
Why Murder Mrs Hope ? 1940
Murder Run Riot 1940
International Commando 1944
We the Unworthy Stanley Paul 1944
They All Came Back 1945
Spooks Sometimes Sing: A Bill Britain story 1946
Lakeland Tragedy 1947
The Affair Ravel Stanley Paul 1948
No Moon Tonight 1950
Nightingales Never Sing 1950
Death of a Gentleman Stanley Paul 1951
Dread Cave 1952 Hubin prefixes with "The", reference libraries do not
Perhaps the Prodigal 1953
My Wife's Lover Stanley Paul 1953
The Obliging Corpse 1954
Death of a Village 1954
The House With a Past Stanley Paul 1955
The Parker Case 1956 Hubin, incorrectly, calls for 1958
A Corpse for Charlie 1957
Made to Murder Stanley Paul 1957 Not listed by any on the national libraries

Buy Books by John Courage

John Courage Author Biography - Information About the Author
John Courage is a pseudonym of Richard Goyne.
He was born in 1902 and died in 1957.
None of the books above were published in America, All books by the same publisher.
Book collecotrs will find the books rare in jacket, even the later titles. Expect many to be undated.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page