crime fiction home

John Carrick Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

John Carrick Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Richer Than Dust William Kimber 1962 Not listed in Hubin
Fairways and Foul Robert Hale 1964
Vulture Robert Hale 1964 Dust jacket artwork by Barbara Walton
Mario Robert Hale 1965
Bond of Hate Robert Hale 1966
Beware of the Shadows Robert Hale 1967
The Killer Conference Robert Hale 1968
The Young and the Deadly Robert Hale 1969

Buy Books by John Carrick

John Carrick Author Biography - Information About the Author
John Carrick is a pseudonym of Hugh Provan Crosbie who was born in 1912.
This list of the author's books is complete in according to the British Library holdings.
The books are rare in the real world but they can be found online for reasonable prices.
Usual warning for book collectors applies due to the publisher - many, if not most, went to public libraries.
I'm not aware of any series characters.
There is potentially a book published in 1943 called They Shall Not Die but I can find no official record of it.
The National libraries and Oxford do not hold copies or have record of it.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page