crime fiction home

John Bentley Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by John Bentley

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Berg Case Eldon 1934  
The L'Estrange Case Chapman and Hall 1935 An "Impossible Crime"
The Griffith Case As Above 1935  
The Fairbairn Case Chapman 1936  
The Opperman Case As Above 1936  
The Landor Case As Above 1937 A "Locked Room Murder"
The Whitney Case As Above 1937 An "Impossible Crime"
The Radcliffe Case As Above 1938  
The Hartland Case Chapman 1939  
Dangerous Waters Hutchinson 1939  
Prelude to Trouble As Above 1939  
Front Page Murder As Above 1940  
Rendezvous with Death As Above 1941  
Macedonian Mixup As Above 1943  
The Dead Do Talk As Above 1944  
Bullets Make Holes Hutchinson 1945  
Dark Disguise As Above 1946  
Pattern for Perfidy As Above 1946  
Call Off the Corpse As Above 1947  
It Was Murder They Said As Above 1948  
Obsession for Two As Above 1949  
The Iron Orchid Hutchinson 1950  

John Bentley Books for Sale

Author Biography - Further Information
John Bentley had the following main series characters, Glen Gibson, Sir Richard Herrivell and Dick Marlow.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets     Home Page