crime fiction home

John Armour Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

John Armour Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Love of a Banker Robert Hale 1969 Not in Hubin
Run with the Killer Rest Hale 1969
Death of a Doctor 1969
A killer's Category 1973
Murder in Hawthorn Robert Hale 1975
The Saturday Night Massacre 1976
The Longlance Plain 1981 Book not listed by Hubin
Carter Valley 1982 Not crime fiction
Paloverde 1983 Not a mystery book
The Witness Tree 1983
The Sun Devils Robert Hale 1990 A Black Horse Western

Buy Books by John Armour

John Armour Author Biography - Information About the Author
John Armour is a pseudonym of Lauran Bosworth Paine who was born in 1916 and died in 2001 according to the British Library.
The early titles were reprinted in the 2000s as Large Print editions, mainly for public libraries.
The first edition books indust jacket are very scarce indeed in our experience, I believe we've only ever handled one book by John Armour.
If they do turn up then collectors will have the usual issue with this publisher during this period - former public library copies, stamped and desecrated by reader and librarian alike!
Readers will struggle too as I don't believe there were any paperback editions printed.
No books published in America according to the Library of Congress.
There are several other authors with the same name so beware, we've compiled this list using the British Library combined with the boirth date of the author so this should be a complete and accurate bibliography of John Armour.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page