crime fiction home

Joan Dering Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Joan Dering Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Louise Hodder & Stoughton 1956 US: Washburn 1957
Mrs. Winterton's Rebellion Hodder & Stoughton 1958 Not a mystery book
The Caravanners Hodder & Stoughton 1959 Not crime fiction
Marianne Hodder & Stoughton 1960 Oxford, wrongly, calls for "Marianna"
The Silent Witness Hodder & Stoughton 1962 Dust jacket artwork by Eileen Walton
Priced 15s on inner flap
Number Two, North Steps Hodder & Stoughton 1965
Not Proven Hodder & Stoughton 1966

Buy Books by Joan Dering

Joan Dering Author Biography - Information About the Author
Joan Rosalind Cordelia Dering was born in 1917 and is a Hubin listed author.
First editions in collectable condition with dustwrappers are not easy to find though The Silent Witness does seem to turn up
We can find no record of any reissues in paperback or indeed Book Club.
American editions have been noted when applicable.
The jacket for Number Two, North Steps is particularly impressive, refreshingly different.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page